05. August 2017

Komitas State String Quartet

concert in Prötzel

the eldest still-performing string quartet in the world established in 1924 at the Moscow State Conservatory after Tchaikovsky

The concert is dedicated to the 70 years jubilee of the quartets 1st violinist and artistic director professor Eduard Tadevosyan.

In 1976 the establisher of the quartet Avet Gabrielyan passed his violin “Guarneri” to Eduard Tadevosyan who will perform at Protzel Castle

Eduard Tadevosyan  1st violin
Syuzi Yeritsyan   2nd violin
Alexander Kosemyan   viola
Anzhela Sargsyan   cello
guest artist Elisabeth Ekavyan piano

V. Sharafyan “Look lovingly, o merciful Father”
F. Schubert String Quartet N13 a-moll “the Rosamunde Quartet”
E. Mirzoyan String quartet “theme with variations”
A. Hrutyunyan “Dance of Sasoun” for piano and string quartet
KOMITAS  Miniatures
I.S. Bach Adagio from Sonata g-moll

2. Komitas Festival